Author Archives: brook

Arena Eventing 2020

70 cm
1stLibby RichardsSky
2ndTrinity HalsteadCwmmallh Cardno(NM)
3rdLouise HeeneyHarry(NM)
4thEmma HyettGoose(NM)
5thDee chamberlainHugo(NM)
6thKate JohnsonMolly(NM)
1stSue O’LearyGeno
2ndSally Raw ReesGoldenJenson
3rdJanet FreemanCassie
4thKimberley CumminsJonah
5thKaren JacksonBelmont(NM)
6thAbigayle SpurrellJohnnys Lady(NM)
1stEmma WhittakerKindale Cock o the North(NM)
2ndSarah WrightGin(NM)
3rdEmily daviesSnap Crackle Pop(NM)
4thCorrie McClellanBallinstra Van De Cumul
5thSarah WhyteHarvey
6thSonya RavenscroftMonty(NM)
1stSarah WhyteTimberwolf
2ndCharlotte WhittakerMohill pizzicato(NM)
3rdSophie BarlowFlossie(NM)
4thEmma WhittakerKindale cocko’the North(NM)
5thEmily Davies, Snap Crackle Pop(NM)
6thTerri DanisevichHumdinger HBC
1stAlex CarrPipsqueek T(NM)
2ndLucy WatsonLord Tyler Bear Watson
3rdCaroline BasnettTolantybe Z
4thSarah WhyteTimberwolf
5thSophie BarlowFlossie(NM)

Sunday March 1st – Dressage times

Good luck to everyone competing!

Prelim 15

Prelim 17a

Novice 28

Novice 38, Elementary 57, Medium 75

** Upcoming Events **

22nd Feb: Arena Eventing at Kelsall – enter asap via Horse Monkey!

23rd Feb: Test riding clinic at Arclid – £35pp for a private lesson with Jo Glover; contact Lucy Watson for a slot

1st Mar: Dressage at Somerford – entries on Horse Monkey

7th Mar: AGM and Presentation Evening – tickets from Alison

22nd Mar: Show Jumping at Somerford – enter on the day

29th Mar: Test riding clinic at Arclid – £35pp for a private lesson with Jo Glover; contact Lucy Watson

Area Combined Training

Entries close 22nd Feb – please let Juliet know asap if you want to be on the team!

Saturday March 21st at Fieldhouse, Uttoxeter
[Championships May 30th/31st  at Aston-le-Walls]

Entries can be as part of a team or as an individual.

Team: £35; one of the following options
BE91/75cm          BE95/75cm    
BE101/85cm        BE102/85cm

Individual: £37 (riders may enter two classes in total, one as a team and one individually, or two individually). Individuals may enter any of the team tests and in addition:
BE106/75cm        BE96/85cm

If you wish to represent the club, please contact Juliet ( or 01477 571773) with the following info:
1)      Name of rider and membership no
2)      Horse’s name on passport
3)      Microchip no. from passport
4)      Last vac. Date
5)      Classes you wish to enter in a team or as an individual.

AGM and Presentation Evening

Saturday March 7th at Smallwood Village Primary School

AGM 7.30pm (free and open to all) – the agenda has been emailed out to all members, contact Alison for more details or to put yourself forward to stand on the committee.

To be followed at 8pm by Presentation Supper; £10 a ticket. Bring your own drinks/glasses and let us know of any dietary requirements when buying a ticket. Tickets available from Alison or Horse Monkey

Eventers Dressage, Feb 2nd 2019

BE 92
1stEmma LawtonWills22
2ndEmma DaleSilver Monty24.5
3rdLaura SmithUCS Subaru24.8
4thSally Raw ReesGoldies Jenson25.5
5thSonya RavenscroftMonty25.5
6thLinda JordanPaddy26
BE 101
1stMichael OwenLouie30.3(NM)
2ndHannah BarnettMini30.5
=3rdYvette HarrisonBlainroe Bindy30.8
=3rdSarah SpearingTimberwolf30.8
5thEmma LawtonWills31
6thTyler CassellsBelle31.3
BE 112
1stYvette HarrisonBlainroe Bindy21.5
2ndMichael OwenLouie24.3(NM)
3rdTyler CassellsBelle24.5
4thCiara McLellanRory24.5
5thClaire PhillipsCody25.3
6thCorrie McLellanVera25.8
BE 115
1stMichael OwenCrocky29.8(NM)
2ndMichael OwenJim30.5(NM)
3rdTyler CassellsHendrix31.4
4thCorrie McLellanVera32.1
5thCiara McLellanRory33.4
6thTyler CassellsFrankie33.6
BE 2*A
1stBrook HowellsCorey34.6
2ndAbbey RimmerMartin36.6
3rdHattie McCanceLarry38.9
BE 3*A
=1stElla WoodheadBalou30.7(NM)
=1stMichael OwenCrocky30.7(NM)
=3rdAlison UnwinRongai33.7
=3rdMichael OwenJim33.7(NM)
5thSophie BarlowRocky34.8(NM)
6thEmma LawtonLeo38.5

Arena Eventing – 22nd Feb 2020

The full schedule for this year’s arena eventing is available here. and entries can be made via horse monkey.

Classes at 70cm, 80cm, 90cm, 1m and 1m+ (SJ 1.05m, XC 1m)
Entries close on 19th February.